Finding My Worth.

true beauty

True worth is determined not by what is seen,
but rather by what is unseen


But there are times when I feel worthless, when I hear the powerful voices, They don’t want you. They don’t even like you. It’s not even worth trying. No one will ever see you for what you really are, or what you were made for.”

Yes. Those voices.

Being liked. Being perfect. These are some of the driving desires that can saturate a mind. I continually battle those voices from the evil one, who would try to paint the scope of my life with something other than truth. Somedays when I let those thoughts linger, I’m effected in ways that beckon me to correct and perfect my flesh with human efforts like shopping for new clothes, eating lots and lots of chocolate, or filling my calendar with distracted obligations which never satisfy.

But the Great Voice has spoken. He has a plan for me. He has designed a destiny inside of me. He created value in my inmost being. He built worth inside of me, before time began. (Jer.
1:5) So why, oh why, do I listen to these fleeting voices, both from man and the Author of all Lies? Why do I partner with this lying spirit in my ears that would dare compare me with anything less than God’s perfect plan?

James 4:14 says, Life is a vapor, here today and gone tomorrow. – KJV
The Message version says, You don’t know the first thing about tomorrow. You’re nothing but a wisp of fog, catching a brief bit of sun before disappearing. Instead, make it a habit to say, “If the Master wills it and we’re still alive, we’ll do this or that.

These are the truths I’m tuning my ear to. Life is fleeting. Eternity is what matters.

One of my all time favorite worshippers, Rita Springer penned a song that pierces my heart when I don’t understand the hurts and pains of life, and I need to be reminded of the truth and promise of my tomorrow.

Worth it All.

“I don’t understand your ways,
oh but I will give you my song.
Give you all of my praise.
You hold on to all to my pain
With it you are pulling me closer
And pulling me into your way….
Now, around every corner,
and up every mountain
I’m not looking for crowns
Or the water from fountains
I’m desperate in seeking, frantic believing
That the sight of your face
is all that I needed I will say to you… It’s gonna be worth it
Gonna be worth it
It’s gonna be worth it all.”

Leave a Reply

