Jillian, on our jet?

Do you ever have those moments, ironic-type moments when you realize that, what you are saying does not match what you are doing? Isn’t it Ironic…don’t you think? (ok, enough Alanis lyrics this week–the 90’s are stuck in my brain lately!)

For instance…/em>
Eating Oreo’s and watching Biggest looser. (check)

Sitting at a burger joint, drinking coke, talking about dieting. (check, check)

Putting the last bag from Target into the trunk of the car, while talking about debt reduction (check, check, check!)

So the millionaire man and I found ourselves in the kitchen around 2 am this weekend…after sleeping for oh 2 hours, we both had one of those weird, I’m changing my sleep habits and were starving for bacon and eggs moments. To which he whipped up the meal of the century while I watched from the couch. Ahhh. Good times. K- so anyway. We started small chatting about what woke us up in the first place. I started thinking back and said, well, I never really went to sleep, I just kept laying there thinking, thinking, thinking…at first it was about the previous day, then it was about the next day, then it was about next week. The action plan of life kept playing out on the stage in my brain. But my biggest – most daring thought is my deep down desire to get over this weight issue, once and for all.

Many of my more noble female counterparts are out smokin’ that scale, in Weightlossville. They are actually successful, changing their lives and accomplishing goals. Actually making it happen, instead of talking about when it’s “going” to happen.

So. Here we are, 2 a.m, in my ironic moment, enjoying the most delicious sandwich. Bacon, cheese and yes, fried egg with just a tiny bit of mayo, smashed together between a fresh toasted sesame seed bun! mmmmm…it was soo good. And when the sandwich is not enough, I dig out the Doritos, the mother-of-all-taste-buds bag, and dig into a few rounds of cheesy fingers. And I’m telling my sexy chef just how irritated I am with myself for my current reading on the big mean fat scale. And I really need him to fly Jillian Michaels out here on our jet to come kick my big butt all over the gym. I mean what’s it going to take? As I dip in for my round two, I tell him, with orange crumbles falling onto my pink robe, how I JUST heard Dave Ramsey say that “you have to get a healthy disgust with your situation in order to start making changes.” And the chat turned hysterical as he looked at me as I’m gazing lovingly with doe shaped eyes back into my delectable bag of Doritos, and simply says with his perfect used to wear braces smile, “Baby! You are eating chips straight out of the bag, honey, I think the first step might be to simply start now.” Ok, 2 more chips, and then we are done…forever…ok, maybe 3, no 4. OK, that’s IT!!!

The January first, new year, new me day has come and gone. So this weekend, I decided to take my rich mans advice and simply start now, after all it’s the first of February and who says I can’t start now? It’s baby steps people!

One thought on “Jillian, on our jet?

  1. Shaina Jo says:

    Wahoo! We can do it together and keep each other motivated because you know I am also a member of the Eating Oreos While Watching Biggest Loser club!

Leave a comment